Iowa Area Education Agencies

AEA Locations

3712 Cedar Heights Dr.
Cedar Falls IA 50613
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: Dr. Roark Horn  Director of Human Resources: Kathy Enslin Service Area Director Information and Technology: Dr. Jerry Schnabel Service Area Director Special Education: Dr. Mary Stevens Service Area Director Ed. Services: Julie Davies Director of Communications: Beth Strike
4401 Sixth St., SW
Cedar Rapids IA 52404
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: Joe Crozier Associate Administrator: Dr. Maria Cashman Program Services Administrator: Kris Donnelly Program Services Administrator: Lisa Wilson PR Contacts: George Held Valerie Taylor Hill
2814 N. Court St.
Ottumwa IA 52501
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: Dr. Jon Sheldahl Associate Administrator: Dr. Angelisa Fynaardt Associate Administrator: Dona Goettsche PR Contacts: Nancy Brown Jennifer Woodley
24997 Highway 92
Council Bluffs IA 51502
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: Dr. Lane Plugge Associate Administrator: Dr. David VanHorn Director of Finance: Emily Nelson Director of Human Resources: Lori Kinyon Director of Special Education: Mark Draper
6500 Corporate Dr.
Johnston IA 50131
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: Paula Vincent Chief Financial Officer: Kurt Subra Executive Director of Human Resources: Laura Gillon Executive Director of Learning & Leadership: Cindy Yelick Executive Director of System Supports: Sheila King PR Contacts: Courtney Croatt Claire Sowder
1400 2nd St., NW
Elkader IA 52043
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: Patrick Heiderscheit Director of Instructional Services: Rhonda Sheeley Director of Comprehensive Improvement: Sue Daker Director of Special Education: Dr. Doug Penno
729 21st St.
Bettendorf IA 52722
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: William J. Decker Strategic Management & Evaluation: Dr. Edward Gronlund Director of Integrated Services: Dr. Kristine Wolzen Assistant Director of Integrated Services/Special Education-Compliance: Julie Schendel PR Contact: Whitney Smith-Bringolf
1520 Morningside Ave.
Sioux City IA 51106
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: Tim Grieves Educational Services Director: Pam Barry Media & Technology Services Director: Jon Wibbels Special Education Director: Jim Gorman PR Contact: Liz Determan
500 NE 6th St.
Pocahontas IA 50574
Map this Map Icon
Chief Administrator: Jeff Herzberg Administrator of Student/Family Services: Wendy Parker Administrator of Staff/Support Services: Diane Jackson Administrator of Professional Services: Kim Rost Director of Innovation: Scott McLeod Director of Marketing and Communication: Connie Johnson
Miles from Zip Code

Iowa Area Education Agencies
AEA 267 Grant Wood AEA Great Prairie AEA Green Hills AEA Heartland AEA Keystone AEA Mississippi Bend Northwest AEA Prarie Lakes AEA
All Iowa AEAs are required to adhere to state and federal laws that prohibit discrimination in programs, activities and employment practices. For specific information, contact your AEA.
Iowa Area Education Agencies
Connie Johnson
Statewide Communications Director
Iowa Area Education Agencies
712/335-3588 ext. 2015

Social Media
pinterest twitter facebook blog app AEA
About AEAs
Iowa Area Education Agencies (AEAs) were created in 1974 by the Iowa legislature to ensure equal educational opportunities for all children from birth through age 21. As regional service agencies, AEAs provide special education and school improvement services for students, families, teachers, administrators, and their communities.

© 2014 Iowa Area Education Agencies. All Rights Reserved.

home | sitemap | feedback
Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment
Diverse Learners
Management Services
Media Services
Multi-Cultural Gender Fair
Professional Development
School Communication Planning
School Technology
© 2014 Iowa Area Education Agencies. All Rights Reserved.