Skip to content

Assessment Resources

Iowa’s AEAs support curriculum, instruction, and assessment practices for Iowa school districts. These AEA teams partner with district staff to facilitate data-driven decision-making practices to meet the learning needs of all students and children.

As a system, the AEA has bundled some services that have proven beneficial for assessing student learning. Two initiatives are available for the 2018-19 academic year.

FASTBridge Screening Resources

Iowa’s AEAs are subsidizing the costs for districts to upgrade their DE-provided FAST subscriptions. Subscriptions are based on a per student annual cost, and your AEA and the statewide AEA system have committed to covering 50 percent of the cost for each K-6 student in Iowa for the 2018-19 school year.  

How can I order FASTBridge Materials?

FASTBridge Math Progress Monitoring Materials Order Form

FASTBridge Math Screening Materials Order Form

Who do I contact for assistance?

Issues or questions with the expanded FAST assessment suites can be directed to help@fastbridge.org or open a support ticket from inside the program. There is a link for help tickets at the top right of the screen that will allow them to enter a help ticket. The contact at each AEA is below:

Central Rivers Julie Davies (jdavies@centralriversaea.org)  
Grant Wood Kris Donnelly (kdonnelly@gwaea.org)
Great Prairie Cindy Yelick (cindy.yelick@gpaea.org)   

Lonna Anderson (lonna.anderson@gpaea.org)               

Green Hills Patrick Rabbit (prabbitt@ghaea.org)
Heartland Kevin Fangman (kfangman@heartlandaea.org)
Keystone Tesha Ruley (truley@aea1.k12.ia.us)
Mississippi Bend Shane Williams (swilliams@mbaea.org)
Northwest Katy Evenson (kevenson@nwaea.org)
Prairie Lakes Pam Stangeland (pstangeland@plaea.org)

myIGDIs for Preschool Students

Iowa’s AEAs are pleased to continue helping districts and community partners in the Statewide Voluntary Preschool Program (SWVPP) for Four-Year-Old Children provide consistency with their preschool programs for the 2018-19 school year.  

Enrollment for myIGDIs for the 2018-19 school year is already underway. For questions, please contact Beth Thompson at beth@earlylearninglabs.com or 612-444-3110.  * Please note: the AEA is covering the full cost of a program’s access to the Online Data System and iPad license and Progress Monitoring System for the 2018-19 school year but not the cost of additional materials. The AEA system is providing this financial support to provide some consistency for preschool programs, but it’s important to note that funding for future school years is not being promised.

 

During 2016-2017, AEA Learning Online offered 279 facilitated, professional learning courses to Iowa Educators for graduate and/or license renewal credit.